0 votes
asked Sep 25, 2018 by deepeyesym (240 points) | 80 views

1 Answer

0 votes
The NSC photometric zero-points for g, r, i, z, and Y are based on the Pan-STARRS1 system which uses an AB magnitude system.  The u-band zero-points are based on SDSS which also uses an AB system.  The VR zero-points are based on the Gaia DR1 G magnitude which uses a nominal Vega system.
answered Sep 25, 2018 by David Nidever

143 questions

132 answers


902 users

Welcome to Data Lab Help Desk, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.